Last blog from this summer season! - Reisverslag uit Marsa Alam, Egypte van Frieske Meer - WaarBenJij.nu Last blog from this summer season! - Reisverslag uit Marsa Alam, Egypte van Frieske Meer - WaarBenJij.nu

Last blog from this summer season!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Frieske

15 Oktober 2015 | Egypte, Marsa Alam

In the last months of 2014 my life didn't went so well, a lot of personal problems, including a lot of fights, insecurities, job changes and losing people who thought were my friend.

For months, my heart was screaming for justice and freedom, and because psychically (+mentally) I become more sick, I went to the doctor. The doctor told me that i had a burn out and needed to stay home for a while. In this weeks being home, I finally got peace and my dreams became clear: drop everything now, and go traveling!!

~ and I just did! ~

With my little life in my bag I jumped in the plain and landed on Marsa alam airport at the 1th of April to work for Neckermann. O man.. seeing sir Khaled Aly and Islam for the first time.. Scary, haha! Even though in the beginning I had trouble adapting, after I while I got the hang of it: make it as easy as possible. (Even if this means a solution we would never approve in Holland) Thank god my dad teaches me this, and so on my life got better. (And so did my little white ass because I got tanned haha!)

Nice people around, sun always shining, like the job, so far so good! Then in June, I had to make one of my most difficult decision in my life; choosing what is best for me, what meant, leave people behind or abandon them from your life. Looking back now, it was hell, but I couldn't be more happy that I did it!!

After this time, the sun shine brighter and the bond between me and my team got close! Even so close, we went out for dinner 3x a week (he Linda) plus group breakfast at Saturday!

haha omg all the great nights i had and things I did;
- for example in the bar divino, with nice music and dancing till 2/3 in the morning!! (and then at 7 o'clock in the morning being as awake as you can because I had a morning beach walk with my guest.. survived)

- Driving (no better say racing) with a brand new wrangles 2015 trough the desert at night time, OMG! (And didn't crashed it, El hamdullulah)
- My mom and sister came on holiday here and my mom raced passed by me on the quad in the super safari!! So proud of her!!! (yalla yalla, Safari safari!)
- Seeing the star shower just from the roof of my apartment
- Got a phone call at 17 o'clock, we're going to hurghada now (hurghada is three hours driving from here) just for dinner, are you coming? (So we got back at 5 o'clock in the morning and at 8 I had to be at breakfast.. surprisingly I was so energetic that day)
- Started my diving course, what I totally love, which is not going fluently because of returning ear problems, but we're almost there!!
- Got without kidding more then 20 marriage proposals, which is not even much for Egyptians, but they didn't offer enough camels and gold for me, so byeee.. Haha
- Joined the animation team of my hotel with the comedy show, hihi
- Have been eating green slimy soup.. (taste was Oke but I almost fomented because of the slime)
- Let somebody rescue me from the alligator in my room!!! (Was just a dead cockroach, but it was life treating!!)
- and of course all the nice excursions, dinner in the deep desert, silly word jokes with Linda, many breakfasts at Saturday morning, I won't ever forget! And many many more things!

I made great friends, fell happily in love and still am, met fantastic people and saw the most beautiful places! For example the Egyptian Maldives, Luxor, beautiful diving and snorkelling reefs, Dolphins and watching stars in the desert! I LOVE IT TOO MUCH!

If I am lucky I can continue here in Marsa alam for another hotel, which I will know in around December! In one year, so many things can happen and of course sometimes life is shit, but it only inspires you to look at the good! And I had a lot of the good!

So for everybody around me, from the cleaners in my hotel, till my family (with special thanks to my sister and dad) and (adopted family let's call it) from colleagues of Neckermann, thank you all for all your support and love in this fantastic season!!

and for some people who are still trying to make my life hell in and around the hotel, don't worry, karma or my fist is coming soon

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Frieske

Actief sinds 03 Feb. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 642
Totaal aantal bezoekers 19534

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Februari 2019 - 21 Oktober 2019

American dream

03 November 2016 - 20 Februari 2017

Chasing dreams!

01 April 2015 - 31 Oktober 2015

Yep Yep, Working abroad again!

Landen bezocht: